Ann Klein Advocate Awards

Ann Klein Advocate Awards Honorees

Jack Mudge, Lisa McCauley Parles, Linda Gochfeld, Dean Pastras, Cory Storch

The Ann Klein Advocate Awards has been held each year since 1988 to honor Ann Klein, former Commissioner of the New Jersey Department of Human Services, who was instrumental in establishing a community-based system of care for people with mental and physical disabilities. Past honorees have included legislators, scientists, advocates, corporate leaders, reporters, and entertainers. Past Masters of Ceremonies have included Governor Brendan Byrne, actress Olympia Dukakis, and former Attorney General Robert Del Tufo. Proceeds from the event are used each year to support student interns in law, social work, and public policy, and for the general support of CHLP services and programs.

The 31st Annual Ann Klein Advocate Awards took place on Thursday, October 25, 2018, at The Wilshire Grand Hotel in West Orange, NJ.


This year's Ann Klein Advocate Award honorees are:

Linda Gochfeld, M.D., Psychiatrist
Former Medical Director, SERV Behavioral Health Systems, Inc.
Past President, New Jersey Psychiatric Association
Clinical Professor of Psychiatry, Rutgers Medical School

Lisa McCauley Parles, Esq.
Parles Rekem LLP

Dean Pastras
Executive Director
Bergen's Promise

Cory Storch
President & CEO
Bridgeway Rehabilitation Services

The Mike Lione Accessibility Award was presented to:

Advancing Opportunities Inc.
Jack Mudge, CEO




Powered by